qosamagical.blogg.se

Reddit makemkv 4k discs
Reddit makemkv 4k discs






reddit makemkv 4k discs reddit makemkv 4k discs

mpls stream corresponds with, but you don't get the DVD menus with MPC-HC (you might with VLC, but I'm not 100% sure). My movie server (2017 Dell PowerEdge T30 Tower Server System with Intel Xeon E3-1225 v5 3.3GHz Quad Core) isn't beefy enough to watch 4K content on the system itself (tried it with MPC-HC, but it didn't work well for me due to my computer's relative lack of power), but it Direct Plays it to my Nvidia Shield TV Pro without issues (besides 4K content with specific subtitle formats due to the current settings that I have).Įdit: You can also link MakeMKV with VLC and MPC-HC if you wanted to use your computer as a Blu-ray player. Be sure to read it several times and then read it as you are doing it as you can really screw up the drive (i.e., bricking while invalidating the warranty, etc.) if you do the process incorrectly.Īs for playing the movies, Plex or Kodi are the two options that I used in the past (Plex is my current program).

reddit makemkv 4k discs

That page also has a tutorial on how to flash drives (well, a link to another page on how to do the process as well as links to all the firmware options out there and the GUI program that really helps with the process). The page that you want to check (Maratocarde also linked it) is the following: The firmware is kind of important as some later firmwares (most of them, now that I think about it) lock out MakeMKV functionality for 4K discs (you can still rip regular Blu-rays without issue for the most part if you're lucky with the drive that you bought). I personally use the "LG Electronics Blu-ray/DVD Writer Optical Drive - WH16NS60" drive (copy and pasted from the store that I got it from so you can do a quick search for it) and flashed it with older firmware so I can rip my UHD discs with MakeMKV.








Reddit makemkv 4k discs